Tuesday, September 13, 2011

New update!

Hard to believe both of my kiddos are in school now! Rion is now in first grade and Kaylee is in Kindergarten. Wow. I feel old... But I am so proud of them both! They are doing awesome this year!

As for me? Well, I've been keeping busy. Job hunting, cleaning and maybe... Falling in Love. I had a guy for a while named Randy, but he turned out of be like the rest.... a lying, two-faced SOB! But enough about him.... Moving on.

I met this amazing guy through a few of my closest friends and so far, it's going awesome! Granted, I won't meet him face to face until Saturday. We've been talking on the phone alot lately. It's exciting and I really, really have a great feeling about this one.

I'll post an update Saturday or Sunday.

Til then. Love you all!
Emz

Tuesday, May 24, 2011

What's New with Emily?

I have been horrid at keeping up on this blog thing. But finally! An update!

It's been a long year so far. So much has happened. I'm not sure where to begin really. So I guess, I'll start at the beginning :)

I gave up on Shane forever ago. He's a wonderful guy, but he's just not the one for me... he's an amazing friend though and for that I'm grateful.

Aside from that, Rion's nearly done with his first year of school. After what seemed like Eons of tests, he's been dermined to have Mild to Moderate Autism by his school. No big surprise to me. I've had my suspicions for some time now. So next year he will have a few special classes. Other than that, he's doing super well. He's a very bright student and his teacher has been very impressed with him this year!




Kaylee will Start school next year as well. I'm excited to have them both in school :))






ANDDDD! My Little Sister graduated this year! I'm so stinkin proud of her!


Us before Graduation




After her big walk!


Other than that, Life's been busy busy. I'll try to keep this more updated. For now though, this Lady is ready for bed.

Thursday, February 3, 2011

2011- So far

Snow, Snow and more frickin Snow! I'm over This cold weather crap! We did get a nice break last Friday and Saturday though....










Lovely 50 degree weather! We were outside all day long. Then... the Blizzard of Oz happened 2 days after this great weather...

Little Bird Braving the Blizzard






Other than the Weather... I'm doing great! The kids are doing great :) And I think I've found a new love.

This guy is like, amazing! We enjoy alot of the same things and we are being great friends super fast. I'm not gonna lie, I really hope this turns into something more cuz I'm diggin him. Everyone I've talked to that knows him tells me he's a pretty stand-up guy, like, the rare kind.

This spring, we will a have a date :) We both agreed that dancing ankel deep in this creek he knows of would be an awesome thing... once it's warm enough out. Talk about melting! *sigh* But even as just friends... That sounds like a great day to me!

I'll blog more in a day or two.... hopefully the snow melts soon and spring hurries it's ass up! :)))

Sunday, January 2, 2011

Reflecting on 2010

Wow. Another year over. I can hardly believe it! Where did it go? What happened to make it seems like it's dragging on forever then seem gone too fast?! Let's see.

January 2010

New Year's 2010 held alot of realizations for me. Bob and I were at a point where I could not continue on with him. Communication was gone, trust was gone... It was pointless. I knew there was no going back. So I broke up with Bob on 1-12-10. My friend SP and I confessed alot to each other New Years as well, which took our friendship on a new adventure.

February 2010

Winter Olympics, Super Bowl and an unforgettable moment in time.

I'm still in awe of the Olympics this year. I really liked the opening show. So mesmerizing, simple... and KD Lang, omg! It rocked! I'm proud of our Americans. They were amazing. I'm awfully proud of Canada too. They finally won gold on home turf! I got really into Curling :) Neat sport!

Super Bowl was kinda cool. Awesome commercials! Other than that... I don't remember much. I was distracted by a Visitor :) It was awkward and sweet. A first kiss happened :) It felt right, even if I was left with many questions.

March 2010

Lots of Kittens :) I love spring and kittens! Erica and Jeff had their baby girl Kyleah :) AWWWWW! Awesome month!


April 2010

Kaylee turned 4! Yes, My youngest baby is now 4 years old! I wanted to cry. I miss my kids being little. I feel old. This year her birthday landed on Easter Sunday :) We had a blast finding eggs and jumping on the brand new Trampoline my Dad got the kids! Wow! It was a great day.

May 2010

My Brother turned 21. My Mom would have been 47. Once again, I feel old.


June 2010

Rion lost his 2 bottom teeth! Plus, I enrolled him in Kindergarten :) The moment I signed the last paper... I realized something. While I can remember Kindergarten almost perfectly, I am not a child anymore. I mean, I've known for many years now that I'm not longer a child. But it finally really, really hit me knowing My Rion was a Kindergartener! Wow. My life has hit a whole new point! Mom of a Kindergartener.

I also got my new camera. I love it! It's amazing!!!!

July 2010

4th of July at my Aunt's house. My kids got to see their cousin Adalissa again. Had been over a year since they had seen her last. We ate, lit of fireworks and had a good time!

My little sister Katie turned 19. THAT brought me to a bigger feeling of "Oh God, I'm OLD!" My little sister, 19! Where did my childhood go again???!!!

Also Shauna's 21st birthday! Her party was a blast. It was a good night marked with another change in my friendship with SP. It was a good change :)

August 2010

1 whole year working for my Wonderful Susan. I love her so much! Best Boss/Job I could ever ask for! Cleaning her house is awesome. So many pretty antiques, each with their own cool story. I get to hear a new Story every time I'm there. And the pay is awesome! But, I'd still help her out even if I wasn't getting paid.

Lots of School shopping! Such fun! Rion also made me cut all his long curly hair off. I bawled so hard! Then finally, His first day of Kindergarten. My heart Jumped and Dropped at the same time! I remember my first day like it was yesterday... and here it is. His first day now! So proud, so sad.... He's growing up far too fast!

And This marks 6 whole years since I lost my Mom to Cancer.

Up and down month.



September 2010

Got into the school routine. It's nice to have one kid at home during the weekdays.

I can't really think of much else that happened... hmmmm, May return to this later.



October 2010

I turned 25! EEEEKKK! Yeah, again I feel old. Holy Smokes! I had an amazing Birthday though! Got to go to Keith and Ollie's Halloween party :)

Trick or Treating was awesome this year as well! I was a fairy, Kaylee a Kitty, Rion a Ghost and my sister was 80's girl :D

November 2010

Got to go to Deja Vu Comedy club With Keith, Ollie and a group of our friends. I got to watch and meet the awesome Rahn Ramey! Fun night out indeed!

Thanksgiving dinner was great! So much to be thankful for, especially my friends and family :)



December 2010

Christmas was amazing! Kids made out like bandits! The smiles and laughter were well worth me being completely broke!

Rion turned 6 years old! EKKK! Really old now. Bah! Rion is such a smart boy. He's doing well in school, he's growing up and he's being better with Kaylee :) He got a Toy story Birthday, From the newest movie to toys and Cupcakes! He loved it!

Then New Years at home. It was a blast! Music on, kids being amazingly good and dancing... Good night to end a decent year!

Now. 2010 wasn't too bad. Full of alot of things to be happy about and only a few downs. What's in store for 2011?! Hopefully alot of good stuff :))

Thursday, November 4, 2010

Moving on....

So SP and I got into a deep conversation the other night as to why we are just friends.

Come to find out... after 11 months of thinking we were slowly working towards something.... He just doesn't want a relationship. Not right now and not any time in the near future. So yeahhhh, 11 months wasted pouring my heart and soul into something that will probley never go anywhere.

Just wish he had told me straight out back when this started, wayyy back last New Years. :*( Instead of the mixed signals and all the sweet words and loving touches, glances. Boys are stupid.

So. I'm done. Moving on... Once he realizes what he lost, it'll be far too late. Cuz I'm already gone....